​​​Academic Search Elite

A multi-disciplinary database providing full-text academic journals, including peer-reviewed titles. Covers a wide range of topics, including social sciences, education, and more.

​​

AGRICOLA

An agricultural and environmental database with access to bibliographic records for journal articles, books, theses, and technical reports related to agriculture.

​​

Alt HealthWatch

Focuses on alternative, holistic, and complementary approaches to healthcare and wellness. Contains articles, reports, and pamphlets from various sources.

​​

Auto Repair Source

Comprehensive automotive repair information for vehicles, including diagrams, maintenance schedules, and service bulletins.

​​

Biography Reference Source

Provides full-text biographies on notable historical figures, as well as articles from leading biographical sources.

​​

Biography Reference (eBooks)

An eBook collection focused on biographies, offering in-depth resources for research on prominent figures from various fields.

​​

Book Collections: Nonfiction

A database featuring nonfiction books on a variety of subjects, aimed at K-8 students for research and reading projects.

​

Boundless: eRead Illinois

Access thousands of eBooks and downloadable audiobooks for all ages from your own device on Boundless with your library card. Reading, listening, watching, and accessing all digital content is a breeze with Boundless.

​​

Business Source Elite

A full-text database covering business, management, economics, banking, and finance topics, with scholarly journals, reports, and case studies.

​

eBooks Business Subscription Collection

A curated collection of eBooks covering all areas of business, management, and related fields.

​​

eBooks Cricket Media Collection

A collection of award-winning children's eBooks focused on educational and literacy-building titles for K-8 students.

​​

eBooks Diversity & Ethnic Studies Collection

A collection of eBooks covering diversity, inclusion, and ethnic studies, offering important perspectives on race, culture, and identity.

​​

eBooks High School Collection

An expansive eBook collection tailored to high school students and educators, offering texts on literature, history, science, and more.

​​

eBooks K-5 Collections

This collection includes a wide range of eBooks suited for elementary school students in grades K-5, covering fiction and nonfiction.

​​

eBooks 6-8 Collection

A diverse selection of eBooks for middle school students in grades 6-8, providing resources for research and personal reading.

​​

ERIC: Education Resources Information Center

An authoritative database of educational research, offering a wide range of articles, reports, and studies on education practices and policies.

​​

Ethnic Diversity Source

Provides information on various ethnic and minority groups, including historical coverage and current events impacting these communities.

​​

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Offers information on health topics, including medical research, wellness, and common health conditions, designed for general consumers.

​​

Health Source: Nursing & Academic Edition

A specialized database for nursing professionals and academic researchers with full-text access to scholarly journals in nursing and allied health.

​​

Hobbies & Crafts Source

An excellent resource for hobbyists and craft enthusiasts, featuring how-to articles, project ideas, and guides for a wide range of creative activities.

​​

History Reference Source

Covers historical events, figures, and topics from ancient to modern times, offering full-text articles, encyclopedias, and primary sources.

​​

History Reference (eBooks)

A robust collection of history-focused eBooks, providing access to a wide variety of texts on different historical eras and figures.

​​

Home Improvement Source

Offers information on do-it-yourself projects and repairs for the home, including plumbing, electrical work, and home decorating tips.

​​​

Job and Career Accelerator

Get ready for future success with powerful tools and guidance to achieve your career goals.​

​​

LearningExpress Library Complete

An all-encompassing platform offering practice tests, tutorials, and study aids for a wide range of subjects, including academic skills, college admissions, and career preparation.

​​

LearningExpress Job and Career Accelerator Center

Provides tools and resources for job seekers, including resume building, interview preparation, and career exploration.

​​

LearningExpress PrepSTEP Academic

A resource for academic skills improvement, offering study guides, tutorials, and practice tests for college-level subjects.

​​

LearningExpress PrepSTEP High School

Offers study resources, tutorials, and practice tests tailored to high school students to support academic improvement and college preparation.

​​

LearningExpress Computer Skills Center

Features tutorials and self-paced courses on a wide range of computer skills, including Microsoft Office, internet usage, and basic troubleshooting.

​

Legal Information Source

Provides access to full-text legal articles, case law, and legal news covering federal and state cases, statutes, and regulations.

​​

Legal Source

An extensive database of scholarly articles, law reviews, and legal publications, ideal for academic and legal research.

​

Libby (OMNI Libraries)

With Libby, you can borrow and enjoy free eBooks, audiobooks, and more from your library's digital collection. All you need to get started is an internet connection and a Robert R. Jones library card.

​

Library & Information Science Source

A comprehensive database covering library science, information management, and related fields, with full-text journals and eBooks.

​​

Literary Reference Source

Provides literary criticism, author biographies, and full-text articles on classic and contemporary works of literature from around the world.

​​

Literary Reference (eBooks)

A vast collection of eBooks related to literature, providing access to critical works and reference materials on world literature.

​​

LGBTQ+ Source

Covers LGBTQ+ issues and studies, including academic articles, historical documents, and reports on current events related to LGBTQ+ communities.

​

MAS Complete

A resource designed for high school students offering full-text articles, biographies, primary sources, and more on various subjects.

​​

MasterFILE Complete

A multidisciplinary database offering full-text coverage of general reference publications, popular magazines, and trade journals.

​​

Middle Search

A database specifically for middle school students, offering full-text articles, biographies, primary sources, and more.

​​

Middle Search Reference (eBooks)

A collection of eBooks for middle school students, covering a wide variety of educational topics and reading materials.

​​​

New World Encyclopedia

Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries. Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry. 

​

NoveList

An essential readers’ advisory resource offering book recommendations, reviews, and lists for all reading levels and genres.

​​

NoveList K-8

A version of NoveList tailored specifically for young readers and educators, offering age-appropriate book recommendations and reading lists.

​​

Newspaper Source Plus

Provides access to newspapers from around the world, including news articles, editorials, obituaries, and more from leading global publications.

​​​

Pebble Go

A curricular content hub designed for K-2 students. Packed with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy supports for students of all abilities, it boosts engagement and fosters independent learning in core subject areas.

​

Pebble Go Next

Provides a natural next step for 3rd-5th grade students with curriculum-connected articles and age-appropriate support. Designed to engage upper elementary students with subject matter that aligns with state and national standards.

​​

Points of View Reference Source

Presents multiple sides of over 500 issues. Helps students assess and develop persuasive
arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking
skills.

​

PrairieCat

Online catalog of one hundred thirty-eight libraries across north and western Illinois.

​

Primary Search

Offers full-text access to popular magazines and books for elementary school students, covering various educational and recreational topics.

​​

Primary Search Reference (eBooks)

A collection of eBooks designed for elementary school students, providing access to age-appropriate texts for learning and exploration.

​​

Professional Development Collection

A highly specialized database providing full-text articles for educators, covering teaching methods, curriculum development, and educational research.

​​

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Offers full-text articles and research on psychology, psychiatry, mental health, and related behavioral sciences.

​​

Regional Business News

A full-text database covering regional business news and events across the United States, including local company profiles and reports.

​​

Religion & Philosophy Collection

Provides full-text articles on world religions, philosophies, and ethical issues, suitable for academic and theological research.

​​

Science Reference Source

A comprehensive database covering scientific topics, including earth science, biology, chemistry, and physics, with full-text articles and reference materials.

​​

Science Reference (eBooks)

An eBook collection focused on scientific topics, offering research materials for students, scientists, and educators in STEM fields.

​​

Small Business Source

A go-to database for small business owners, offering resources on business planning, management, and industry-specific reports.

​​

Small Engine Repair Source

Provides detailed information on the repair and maintenance of small engines, including lawnmowers, ATVs, and motorcycles.